should i or should i not?

i’ve waited for more than a year for this day to come…the day that you’d tell me you want me back…the day that i’ll again hear the words “let’s give ourselves another chance” from your lips and reassure me that this time we’ll make it work…the day that i’ll have my ring back.

all this time, i’ve been praying for this moment.  but why did i say no?

i’ve loved you with all my heart, and i still do.  but i’m scared.  i don’t know if i can re-live those moments again after you left me a year ago, in case you’d do it again. you told me you won’t…but wasn’t it exactly the same thing you told me before?  you said i don’t trust you…maybe that’s what i always tell you but as a matter of fact, i did trust you.  i believed in every words you said.  you told me there’s no other, and i believed you. but there was another…you told me you just wanted time, and i believed you…until you told me you are beginning to like somebody else. 

i wanted to trust you again…but you keep on doing things that makes me believe that i shouldn’t.   all i wanted is for you to make me a part of your life…make me feel appreciated, important, prioritized…not to be the first on your list, but at least not to be the last.  i begged you to help me rebuild my trust on you again…but you don’t seem to care.  you just want me to accept your apologies each time you’d break my trust. 

now, you told me again to trust you…you said you will never hurt me again.  i wanted to believe you, i really do…but im so scared. 

are we worth another try?  should i trust you with my heart again?

~ by iamsutil on October 26, 2007.

Leave a comment